ALBUM: Marvin Gaye – You’re the Man

Marwin Gaye You’re the Man Album Download

Marvin Gaye You’re the Man Album Download – Motown has released Marvin Gaye’s You’re the Man, the scrapped follow-up to Gaye’s seminal 1971 album What’s Going On. The LP features 17 songs recorded in Detroit and Los Angeles in 1972, including new versions of “My Last Chance,” “Symphony,” and “I’d Give My Life for You” mixed by producer Salaam Remi, as well as an extended version of “I Want to Come Home for Christmas.” Only the title track was released in 1972, and as the story goes, its explicitly political bent prompted Motown to pull promotion, pressure radio stations to remove the song from playlists, and ultimately stash the planned LP.

A majority of You’re the Man’s tracks were released at various points in the ensuing decades, but this is the first time they’re available together and on vinyl. The release comes days before what would be Gaye’s 80th birthday on April 2.

Listen to You’re the Man below.

01. You’re the Man, Pt. I & II (Single Version)
02. The World Is Rated X (Alternate Mix)
03. Piece of Clay
04. Where Are We Going! (Alternate Mix 2)
05. I’m Gonna Give You Respect
06. Try It, You’ll Like It
07. You Are That Special One
08. We Can Make It Baby
09. My Last Chance (SalaAM ReMi Remix)
10. Symphony (SalaAM ReMi LP Mix)
11. I’d Give My Life For You (SalaAM ReMi LP Mix)
12. Woman of the World
13. Christmas In the City
14. You’re the Man (Alternate Version)
15. I Want To Come Home For Christmas
16. I’m Going Home
17. Checking Out (Double Clutch)

Download Using The Zip File Below, Don’t know how to use a zip file?..CLICK HERE

DOWNLOAD FULL ALBUM: Marvin Gaye – You’re the Man [Zip File] HERE


the authorKarolox
CEO/Founder of MagTrendz, Blogger, Social Media Enthusiast, Music Freak, Audio Engineer, Ideator, Digital Marketer & Publicist who loves God...

Leave a Reply